About the Coalition

Mid Michigan Business Travel Coalition

We are an organization dedicated to building and maintaining the strongest possible air service in our region. The Mid Michigan Business Travel Coalition supports initiatives that will help generate new and improved airline service at Capital Region International Airport. We also promote greater public awareness of the importance of making Lansing your first choice for business and personal travel. We do this by:

  • Serving as a unified voice for the business community in advocating for air service development. We are stronger together!
  • Cultivating airline relationships
  • Communicating with business and leisure travelers in the region why it is good business to FLY Lansing!
  • Advocating for corporate travel policies that mandate that organizations require travelers to FLY Lansing if it makes good economic sense.

Who are we?

The Mid Michigan Business Travel Coalition consists of more than 200 businesses, governmental and educational organizations. We represent many of the largest employers in the region. Yet, many of our members represent small businesses. We are open to any size business, no matter how large or small. Our members include:

  • Michigan State University
  • Auto-Owners
  • Capitol National Bank
  • Lansing Regional Chamber of Commerce
  • Cooley Law School
  • Dart Container
  • Neogen
  • Emergent Biosolutions
  • Spartan Motors
  • Bekum America
  • State of Michigan
  • Farm Bureau Insurance Company
  • Jackson National Life Insurance

Capital Region International Airport

  • $1 billion regional asset
  • An economic engine for our region
  • A vibrant airport means jobs and investment in our region
  • A hub for international trade and international passenger travel
  • Strong air service helps attract, retain and grow business

Board of Directors

Paula Cunningham
Capitol National Bank
200 N. Washington Square
Lansing, MI 48933
(517) 371-7874
Paula.cunningham@capitolnational.com

Tim Daman (Treasurer)
Lansing Regional Chamber of Commerce
P.O. Box 14030
Lansing, MI 48901
(517) 487-6340
tdaman@lansingchamber.org

Mark Haas
Michigan State University
426 Auditorium Road
East Lansing, MI 48824-1046
(517) 355-5014
haas@vpfo.msu.edu

Kevin Hamilton
Conlin Travel
1504 E. Grand River, Suite 200
(517) 492-1402
(517) 930-3492
khamilton@conlintravel.com

Dan Thelen
Auto-Owners Insurance
P.O. Box 30660
Lansing, MI 48909
(517) 327-4922
Thelen.Dan@aoins.com

David Zyble
Jackson National Life Insurance
1 Corporate Way
Lansing, MI 48951
(517) 281-1795
david.zyble@jackson.com

Steve London
Bekum America Corporation
1140 West Grand River
Williamston, MI 48895
517-655-7153
slondobekumamerica.com

Rich Rasmussen
Caddis Insurance
15263 Club Course Drive
Bath, MI 48808
(517) 282-7711
rrasmussen06@yahoo.com

Jim Robinson (Chairman)
Farm Bureau Insurance
7373 W. Saginaw Highway
Lansing, MI 48917-7900
(517) 323-6564
jrobins@fbinsmi.com

Ray Tadgerson (Vice Chairman)
Tadgerson Consulting
4106 East Lansing, MI 48823
(517) 668-6390
(517) 719-3888
rtadgerson@comcast.net

Robert Selig (Ex-Officio)
Capital Region Airport Authority
4100 Capital City Blvd.
Lansing, MI 48906
(517) 886-3711
rselig@craa.com

Ross Woodstock (Administrator)
Kolt Communications, Inc.
2104 Jolly Road Suite 200
Okemos, MI 48864
(517) 410-7636
ross@koltpr.com

Featured Members